It’s Begining to Look a Lot Like SUMMER!!

Oh my goodness. It has been so beautiful outside lately. Wow. it had put me into such a good mood. I had been in a serious “This place is growing smaller and smaller by the second and i need to get out of here before i have a nervous breakdown” kinda mood. But now that it is so sunny and beautiful I am happy as a clam here once again. Winter has always been my favorite season but having a real winter where it is really cold and snows has really made me appreciate the sun. i am still not a huge fan of heat but right now it is just right. i will say that the weather here is just weird. well different from what i’m used to at least. after being warm all day it is FREEZING once the sun goes down. flat out ridiculous if you ask me.

anyways today i went to Granite Rock. its a cliff that people jump off into the river. i did not jump off because the water is just too cold this time of year. but when it gets warmer i am all over that. we were there all afternoon. it was so much fun!! being in the sun, with friends, in nature and getting off campus. oh such a good day. my cheeks got a little sunburned. but i kinda like it when my cheeks get sunburned after spending all day outside chillin. even though its bad for me. Wow i’m in a good mood. so much fun. can’t wait to go back

i am envisioning a very good week (and spring break and semester and summer!!). No tests for once. things are just good!

Current Music: “Stairway to Heaven”~ Led Zeppelin
Current Mood: Through the roof happy and giddy about the lovely weather!!!

This entry was posted in Olden Days by Kelsi. Bookmark the permalink.

About Kelsi

I'm a 20-something girl with a penchant for travel and a love of food. I'm prone to outdoor adventures, laughs over beers and photography missions. I write about my journeys on my blog, Some Sojourns, and on the Vayable Blog.

Leave a Reply

