Bye Bye Yesteryears

So the end of last week marked the official end of my days as a college student living in a college town. Though I am still technically a college student because I will be student teaching next semester, it just isn’t quite the same. Earlier in the week I had some minor panic attacks, realizing that I might have to start being an adult soon and lacking reassurance that I’ll see the people I’ve come to love, in my future.
As for now, I am working furiously to get all the things done that I put off during finals week and want to finish before starting a job. One of which included finding a job. I called back my work from last summer, expecting to have a job and they didn’t seem so sure. I’m a little freaked out by this.
On a happier note, I leave for Mexico on Sunday. 🙂

This entry was posted in Olden Days and tagged , by Kelsi. Bookmark the permalink.

About Kelsi

I'm a 20-something girl with a penchant for travel and a love of food. I'm prone to outdoor adventures, laughs over beers and photography missions. I write about my journeys on my blog, Some Sojourns, and on the Vayable Blog.

Leave a Reply

