Splishin and Splashin

For about a week my host mom had been talking to me about having the three people from my language group come over on Sunday for some lunch. On Sunday I asked her what time people should come over for lunch and she said 1. I texted everyone to come over at 1. 1:00 rolls around and my family and I hop in the car to go to a water park. I guess we weren’t gonna have lunch with my language group (?????) Needless to say, communication in Thai has been difficult at times. Luckily, most of these have been laughable moments. The water park was a lot of fun. The slides shot me out like a bullet into three feet of water.

Leave a Reply

