A Gimp in Bangkok

Well today has been a change of pace. I talked the our doctor about my foot issues and he told me to come into Bangkok today. And that I did. Arriving here has been like reverse culture shock. It’s so busy and there’s so many people and so much shopping and it’s so, it’s so…WONDERFUL! Don’t get me wrong, I love my little village, but a change of pace is quite nice. My foot has been killing me all day, but I don’t care, I got some books and DVDs out of it.

Burning question: How do Swedish people speak English so well? I noticed this when I visited Sweden and just now I was talking to a Swedish girl and thought she was American until she told me she was studying at a Swedish University.

2 thoughts on “A Gimp in Bangkok

Leave a Reply

