They Have No Idea

I love secretly being able to understand what people say about me in Thai. Though, usually it’s things I don’t want to here. Yesterday, I heard my neighbor through the walls talking about how I used a lot of water in my shower. Mastering the art of effective bucket bathing is a challenge, ok? Today at the market, I overheard two people arguing about whether or not I can speak Thai. The answer is “snake snake fish fish.”

Only having running water at obscure times of the night is a pain. This morning I seriously wondered if I would wake up with enough water in my bucket to take a bath. Thankfully, I did. I need to see if there’s a place I can collect rain water. Maybe that’s what my balconies are for.

Leave a Reply

