Rain Rain Go Away

Oh man, it is pouring down rain and I need to go across the highway to my other school. Here’s to hoping it eases up in the next half hour. The rain here is interesting, definitly different than Washington. During the rainy season it rains just about everyday, but it usually all comes at once in one massive downpour that doesn’t last too long.

Yesterday I cleaned my townhouse…woohoo. Sweeping is not very satisfying when you have concrete floors. I don’t know why I bother. Though there were about 3500 dead bugs on my kitchen floor. That was a little gross.

This last month has been a whirlwind. We are finally allowed to travel and it seems to happen every weekend now. Saying no is hard because I’m afraid of missing out on fun and I’m finally starting to make some good friends here. Though with a $200 a month salary I’m gonna have to start picking and choosing.

One thought on “Rain Rain Go Away

  1. That’s the best kind of rain, if it’s warm. When I was in Honduras it rained like that and was warm rain, all us kids just had to play in it. I’d play in the rain here if it rained like that.

Leave a Reply

