Noooooo

Uggg! I have got to learn how to say no to people here, or at least stick to my guns. I have been away from site so much lately for various jobs and meetings. I was really looking forward to a weekend here and to working on some community projects. But, no! My coteacher informed me that we are leaving tomorrow night for a trip somewhere and won’t be back until Sunday. I had a plan to say no and tell her my reasons why and to be very firm, but as soon as I heard “Oh please go, it will be a great opportunity, I’ll help you with the language.” I caved. Uggggg! I don’t want to go. Here’s to hoping this place we’re going to is nice.

Mood: defeated.

3 thoughts on “Noooooo

Leave a Reply

