Lardalicious

Today I discovered something amazing: a baking supply store in town. I never thought I’d be so happy to see a package of vacuum sealed lard. Made my day. I also bought some cupcake tins. This is will provide me with many stories in the years to come. Stay tuned.

I thought I came away from the bike trips this weekend unscathed. The bubble wrap shoulders I’m sporting today would say otherwise. 15 coats of sunscreen just wasn’t enough. I’m definitely going to look like a cheap leather bag when I get back to The States.

Also, is it not universal that if someone arrives home on their bike near dark with a storm on the horizon, dripping with sweat and with bird poop on her foot that maybe she needs a little break before getting the third degree about where she was and that she is home too late. Ugg.

2 thoughts on “Lardalicious

Leave a Reply

