It’s That Time of Year

Well, after spending the morning crying over YouTube videos of volunteers who had gone home for Christmas to surprise the family. Ok there was only one video, but it was enough to put me over the edge. Anyway, I decided to spend my Christmas day alone with a long bike ride. The ride successfully wore me out and by the time I got back home I was too exhausted to feel any pity for myself for being alone on Christmas. I did however corral up the energy to make peanut butter oatmeal cookies and watch The Diary of Bridget Jones, while eating cookie dough. One of my finer moments, I’d say.

Tomorrow I’m meeting up with a friend and have plans of improvised hot apple cider, stuffing my face with cake and watching White Christmas (I hope to make it all the way through this movie for the first time in my life). Should be a jolly ol’ time.

One thought on “It’s That Time of Year

Leave a Reply

