Roach

Found a giant dead roach in my cooking oil this evening. The sad part is that I stood over the wok seriously debating whether or not to use it anyway. I decided not to and went across the street to buy a new bottle. As fate would have it I encountered a roll out mat bed creation with delightful Winnie the Pooh illustrations. I bought this as well and now have a place for all those visitors who are knocking down my door to come stay the night, but only one at the time. I took out the mat to see what it looked like and then spent the next ten minutes trying to stuff that wretched thing back in the bag, all while crippled by hunger pains as I had not yet made use of my new cooking oil. The hour ended well with the mat back in the bag and me eating mystery stir fry sans roach infested oil.

Leave a Reply

