Contentment

The only thing keeping me from being content right now is the feeling that I shouldn’t be content. That nagging feeling that I should be doing something more, but as for now, I’m convinced I’m doing exactly what I should be doing and better yet, what I want to be doing. I’m working on my forth week in a row at site. That’s right, no weekend trips to let out all my wild energy, just me and site for four weeks straight. The strange thing is that I have been completely content here. Sitting around, reading books, catching up on those TV shows the cool kids are watching theses days and fitting in the occasional bike ride when my knees aren’t killing me from all the squatting, sitting on the ground and biking I’ve had on the agenda. Also, I love mangoes and I love coconut juice. When these things are at site I really see no reason to leave.

Leave a Reply

