Adventures in Podcasting

I started work this weekend on a new ICT project which involves going to people’s sites and making video of their community projects. My first subject…a friend in plok (I’ll call her The Purple Zebra)…the project…soap making. Video taping her and her counterpart talking about the project went really well and took far less time than I had anticipated. Editing these videos and turning them into podcasts, may take over my life for the next few days. Perfect timing, considering school is out starting Wednesday and I will have weeks of thumb twiddling ahead of me. Speaking of good timing, it was the Purple Zebra’s host sister’s birthday while I was there, meaning I got treated to some tasty Korean BBQ. Yum.

Other events of the last few days included watching Exit Through the Gift Shop with the Purple Zebra, finishing the book Julie and Julia, eating delicious cake in plok, and stocking up on food at Big C. Oh yeah, oatmeal is back in my life, can I get a woot woot? Exit Through the Gift Shop was great documentary about street art that made me go hmmmmm. Julie and Julia ended up being a much better than I expected. I picked it up because I wanted a mindless read and I love food so food and books combined equals a happy girl. The book was not only less mindless than I expected, it was about ten times more hillarious as well. I can’t wait to read her second book, Cleaved.

This entry was posted in Life at Site, Movie, Thailand by Kelsi. Bookmark the permalink.

About Kelsi

I'm a 20-something girl with a penchant for travel and a love of food. I'm prone to outdoor adventures, laughs over beers and photography missions. I write about my journeys on my blog, Some Sojourns, and on the Vayable Blog.

Leave a Reply

