Flooding

Rainy days lead to flooded days. This is what it looks like in my village today.

The soccer field at school

If you can’t farm in the field, you might as well fish in it. The bag peeking out from under her coat is filled with fish.

Playing in the water. The kids make me so nervous when they play in the flood water because few know how to swim. Mom was close by though.

Biking through the flood.

Flooded yard

Another flooded yard

Flooded rice field

Rice Field

Sorting the Fish

Fishing in the flooded rice field.

 

This entry was posted in Life at Site, Thailand by Kelsi. Bookmark the permalink.

About Kelsi

I'm a 20-something girl with a penchant for travel and a love of food. I'm prone to outdoor adventures, laughs over beers and photography missions. I write about my journeys on my blog, Some Sojourns, and on the Vayable Blog.

One thought on “Flooding

Leave a Reply

