Bike Exhaustion

Here’s the harsh reality of what a bike trip to the market in town does to me:

Biking to town tends to leave me in a less than radiant state. None the less I do somewhat enjoy these trips, unless the weather is unbearably hot. I like zoning out and listening to my iPod and I like getting home and feeling like I’ve used up all my restless energy.

The good news about this last bike trip is I didn’t get sunburned!

Unlike this time a couple of months ago. I still have a line on my arm that separates the darker and lighter skin.

The bad news is there is now something wrong with my brakes that makes them squeak really loudly when I stop. I’m now mastering the art of  jumping off a bike in motion and running with it until it stops.

Leave a Reply

