Chiang Mai Highlights

My favorite memories from Chiang Mai last weekend….

Bookstores

Perusing the used bookstores everyday, because I have no self control when it comes to books and even less when it comes to used books. What can I say? Books make me happy.

Yoga

I’ve been dying to take a yoga class and last weekend I finally made it happen. I love doing yoga in my house at site, but the surroundings leave me feeling less than Zen. The class at Yoga Studio was great. I especially liked having an instructor to correct my form and the wall size mirror to help me correct my poses.

Cards in the Park

We spent Saturday afternoon playing cards in the park. The combination of nature, friends and some card games did wonderful things to my soul.

 

One thought on “Chiang Mai Highlights

  1. Pingback: Thailand Bucket List Recap | Some Sojourns

Leave a Reply

