Cooking Thai Food Round 2

Here’s my second attempt to get some decent pictures while learning how to cook Thai food.

Yeah, it didn’t work out so well. I think I’m gonna have to give in and start using the flash, even though I hate the way it colors the photos.

Once again, the meal was good regardless of the photos. It was one of my favorite meals, plain soup and stir fried veggies. I get teased for liking these foods so much because they are about as plain as Thai food comes and many Thais think that Western food is too plain.

One thing that I love about cooking with my friends at site is most of the veggies come from here:

The family garden.

And then I got distracted and took some pictures of pretty flowers.

Anyone know what this is? It’s in the soup and I have no idea what the English word for it is. It grows around banana trees.

And here is one last photo just because it makes me happy and I took it while I was waiting for dinner…

Leave a Reply

