Kids Being Kids

Sometimes when the afternoon is long, I take pictures.

Jip relives his childhood.

This is what happens when you can’t decide between poses.

They’re basically an old married couple by now.

Clearly, this isn’t their first photo shoot.

They lost their ball on the other side of the fence. I eventually improvised with farming tools to get it back. And it’s a good thing I did because….

This monster was in my shoe! Something I noticed after putting it on and wondering what felt so squishy by my toe. I threw the shoe and ran away hysterically. Then asked the kids to help me get it out. Meaning they got it out for me. But then they tried to kill it, which made me a bit uncomfortable.

4 thoughts on “Kids Being Kids

  1. I’m SO glad I finally got a chance to visit your site and read your About Me page. 🙂 I’m from the Pacific Northwest too. 🙂 I LOVE these photos so much. Those two absolutely crack me up – the little charmers. 🙂

    • I’m glad you visited too. Pacific Northwest Pride! I love it there. I’m glad you like my photos and little charmers. Take care.

  2. hi kelsi, nice blog you have here.
    these thai kids look like filipinos… i met some cool couple working as peace corps volunteers too last year in bicol, philippines.
    hope you can visit the philippines sometime

    • i hope to visit the philippines sometime too! unfortunately it doesn’t look like it’s in the cards in the near future, but i’m hoping for the distant future.

Leave a Reply

