5 Reasons My Host Family Thinks I’m Crazy ~ Friday 5

First of all, my name Kelsi is commonly mispronounced as Crazy, something about the “L” and the “R” switching sounds and trading places. Anytime someone shouts “Crazy!” I assume their calling my name and I turn and smile.

I spend long periods of the hot afternoon laying on the cool tile floor with a book. I don’t know why no one else has caught on to this bliss, but I’m the only one in the house that does it.

I’m prone to spill things or trip which has led to my host dad telling me, “You same Mr. Bean.”

Sometimes I space out during long conversations in Thai and then am alerted back to earth when my host dad says, “Crazy! Please speak with us.”

I eat things like oatmeal mixed with seven other ingredients in the morning instead of rice, which they find not only strange, but disgusting.

4 thoughts on “5 Reasons My Host Family Thinks I’m Crazy ~ Friday 5

  1. Kelsi, you make me laugh. The Mr. Bean thing is kind of hilarious. Also the fact that you are called crazy in a foreign language. I’ve been enjoying your posts. So glad you could blog your experience.

    • Thanks! I’m glad you enjoy the posts. I think I will forever respond to the word “crazy” as if someone is calling my name.

    • why the look of mushy slop puts people off is beyond me. i for one am an avid fan. especially when there is peanut butter involved.

Leave a Reply

