The Going Away Party

Come Monday morning I will say my final goodbyes to site and step on a bus to Bangkok for Peace Corps check out. It’s been an interesting two years to say the least. I will miss my friends at site and the easy goingness of village life, but I am also excited to see what the future has in store and to finally begin my post Peace Corps journey.

Here’s some photos from my going away party. We kept it simple with my favorite dinner (Korean BBQ) and close friends. It was exactly the party I had hoped for.

Have you read my Peace Corps highlights? Better get on that.

Peace Corps Year 1 Highlights

Peace Corps Year 2 Highlights

4 thoughts on “The Going Away Party

    • The mixed emotions are crazy. One minute I’m full of excitement and the next I’m on the verge of tears. Goodbyes are so strange. That’s too bad you weren’t able to join. Does the country you’re a citizen of have a similar program?

Leave a Reply

