I am in India!

After…

  • An overnight bus ride to Bangkok
  • Picking up my new debit card (Praise the Lord!)
  • Purchasing my flight to Kuala Lumpur (the day before I fly out)
  • Eating lots of last Thai meals
  • Getting stood up by the airport shuttle I paid for
  • Begging a taxi driver to accept all the money I had to take me to the airport
  • Waiting in line at the check in for an hour
  • Joyfully reuniting with PZ
  • Flying to KL
  • Receiving copious amounts of travel advice from our seat partner on the KL-Bangalore flight
  • Riding the bus into town
  • Walking on MG road to find a hotel
  • Checking in
  • Eating dinner
  • Cutting my finger on a bathroom lock
  • And cheering our arrival in India with Kingfisherbeer

I fell asleep and woke up for the first time in INDIA!

Can’t wait to see what 2 months here will unfold.

This entry was posted in India by Kelsi. Bookmark the permalink.

About Kelsi

I'm a 20-something girl with a penchant for travel and a love of food. I'm prone to outdoor adventures, laughs over beers and photography missions. I write about my journeys on my blog, Some Sojourns, and on the Vayable Blog.

2 thoughts on “I am in India!

Leave a Reply

