5 Healthy Living Blogs ~ Friday Five

If I wrote a healthy living blog, it would look like this:

Today I ate a pizza.

Today I am on a strict diet of refined sugars

Today I laid on the couch all day and cussed at anyone who gave be grief about it.

Mmmmm…beeeeeer

If that doesn’t inspire your healthy lifestyle, then maybe you should check out these blogs:

  • Kath Eats Real Food: The reining queen of oatmeal resides here. I love her photos, oatmeal mixes and meal inspiration. I also like that she does not write obsessively about running marathons.
  • Carrots and Cake: This lady does like to run marathons, however she balances that craziness with indulgences like cake and cocktails.
  • Zen to Fitness: This blog acts as a guide to healthy and fit living by focusing on one topic at a time. A lot of good tips and information here.
  • Daily Garnish: This healthy living blogger is a vegetarian chef and makes some tasty looking meals.
  • Shut Up and Run!: I love her combination of no nonsense and humor. This is one of the funniest blogs I read.

Others worth checking out: Eating Bird Food, Mega Nerd Runs, Oh She GlowsThe Fitnessista, Skinny Runner

This entry was posted in Friday Five by Kelsi. Bookmark the permalink.

About Kelsi

I'm a 20-something girl with a penchant for travel and a love of food. I'm prone to outdoor adventures, laughs over beers and photography missions. I write about my journeys on my blog, Some Sojourns, and on the Vayable Blog.

One thought on “5 Healthy Living Blogs ~ Friday Five

Leave a Reply

