{Seattle Scenes} Pike Place Farmers Market, Original Starbucks, Tully’s and Le Pichet

One sunny day (one of maybe 3 since I’ve been back in the PNW) my sister and I drove the three hours from Portland to Seattle to enjoy an afternoon in the Emerald City. We spent the afternoon wandering through Pike place market, smelling flowers, watching fish fly, drinking lots of coffee and lounging in the park. We also stopped by a French style cafe called Le Pichet, which was crammed with people and turned out to have some really tasty food.

I spent the entire time in Seattle fumbling around with my mom’s fancy camera trying to take fancy photographs. My sister found this greatly embarassing and declared, “I feel like a tourist and I used to live here!” Hopefully, her embarassment was not for nothing and you enjoy some of these Seattle scenes.

2 thoughts on “{Seattle Scenes} Pike Place Farmers Market, Original Starbucks, Tully’s and Le Pichet

  1. This is AMAZING! I’m from Seattle and miss it so much! Thailand is awesome and all, but Seattle has my heart. Le Pichet is one of my favorite little spots in Seattle. I’m glad you enjoyed it!!! Your pictures are wonderful and gave me a little taste of home 🙂 Thanks for that! Hope you had a great time.

Leave a Reply

